Changing the focus of this blog


Followers of this blog may have noticed that I have stopped posting reviews both private ones and for The Jerusalem Post.  I have always suffered from certain food intolerances but as a foodie, I tried not to let that effect my enjoyment of new food experiences. In mid 2015 I realized I had to put my health before my passion for food and therefore had to stop writing food reviews – how can you review a restaurant when you cannot eat over half the menu.

For the past six months I have been following various forms of FODMAP diet, something which is increasingly known in the US and Europe but virtually unknown in Israel (for more information, click here).  So I have decided to change the focus of this blog to FODMAP friendly food in the Holy City and beyond.  Feel free to unfollow if this is not of interest to you! (although i will still review some cool places i promise)

My tips on eating out in Israel should be all accommodating as I have had a severe intolerance to onion for over 15 years and I am doing a low FODMAP and low SCD (which excludes all carbs) diet so that makes my options even more limited.

If you have any requests/questions, please get in touch.

thanks

Debbie

 

One thought on “Changing the focus of this blog

  1. Interesting! Thanks for sharing! I’ve also been dealing with lots of stomach issues lately.

    On Tue, Feb 2, 2016 at 2:21 PM, singleintheholycity wrote:

    > Debbie Kandel posted: “Followers of this blog may have noticed that I have > stopped posting reviews both private ones and for The Jerusalem Post. I > have always suffered from certain food intolerances but as a foodie, I > tried not to let that effect my enjoyment of new food exper” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

